

COUNCIL — 234TH SESSION

ORDER OF BUSINESS FOR THE FIRST MEETING

(Council Chamber, 3rd floor, Friday, 7 February 2025 at 1000 hours)

Title Documentation

CLOSED MEETING

1.	Settlement of differences: Australia and the
	Kingdom of the Netherlands and the Russian
	Federation (2022)

— Report of the Secretary General

Oral Restricted

- * C-WP/15596 Revision No. 1 Restricted * C-DEC 233/5, C-DEC 233/2, C-DEC 233/1
- * C-MIN 233/5, C-MIN 233/2, C-MIN 233/1
- * SG 2806/24 dated 20 December 2024
- * Doc 7782/3, Rules for the Settlement of Differences

OPEN MEETING

- 2. President's remarks and amendments to the work programme
- * PRES email dated 30 January 2025 re amendments to the work programme
- * PRES SS/3682 Revision No. 3 dated 30 January 2025
- * C-WP/15614 Revision No. 1
- 3. Draft State letter on the election of the President of the Council
 - Paper presented by the Secretary General

C-WP/15643

- * C-WP/15281
- * State letter S 2/6-22/46 dated 7 April 2022
- * Doc 7559/11, Rules of Procedure for the Council

— Report of COG

Oral

⁺ In preparation at time of issuance of O/B

^{*} References

C-O/B 234/1 - 2 -

Title

4. Enhancing the Efficiency of the Working Methods of the Council and its Subsidiary Bodies – Review of the dissolution of the **Human Resources Committee** — Paper presented by the Secretary General C-WP/15644 * C-WP/15530, C-WP/15529 Revision No. 1 * C-DEC 230/1, C-DEC 229/6 - Report of COG Oral 5. Draft Assembly working paper - Appointment of the External Auditor of ICAO for the Financial Years 2026, 2027 and 2028 — Paper presented by the Secretary General C-WP/15647 * C-WP/15579 * C-DEC 232/3 * Doc 10184, Assembly Resolutions in Force (as of 7 October 2022) - Report of FIC Oral 6. Draft Assembly Working Paper – Amendment to the ICAO Financial Regulations — Paper presented by the Secretary General C-WP/15648 * Doc 7515/17, The ICAO Financial Regulations - Report of FIC Oral 7. Draft Assembly working paper – Level of the Working Capital Fund — Paper presented by the Secretary General C-WP/15649 * C-WP/15457, C-WP/15403, C-WP/15365 * C-WP/15339, C-WP/15234, C-WP/15188 * C-DEC 226/3 — Report of FIC Oral

Documentation

- 3 - C-O/B 234/1

Title

Documentation

8. Accidents in Kazakhstan and in the Republic of Korea (ROK) in December 2024

Oral update by Kazakhstan
Oral update by the Republic of Korea

CLOSED MEETING

- 9. Settlement of differences: The Russian Federation and 37 Member States (2023)
 - Paper presented by the Secretary General

C-WP/15685 Restricted

- * C-WP/15597
- * C-DEC 233/5, C-DEC 232/5
- * Doc 7300/9, Convention on International Civil Aviation
- * Doc 7782/3, Rules for the Settlement of Differences

OPEN MEETING

10. Any other business

Request from Observers to participate in closed meetings of the Council

In the absence of comments to emails circulated by the President of the Council in November, December 2024, and January 2025, and in accordance with Rule 32 a) of the *Rules of Procedure for the Council*, the Council agreed to invite Ms. Delphine Micheaux Naudet (European Union) to participate as Observer during the 234th Session of the Council's consideration of all items in closed session; Ms. Nathalie Herbelles (ACI); Mr. Carlos Cirilo and, in his absence Ms. Michelle Bishop, (CANSO); Mr. Michael Comber (IATA); Mr. Daniel Carnelly and, in his absence Ms. Nina Brooks, (ICCAIA); and Mr. Brian Shury and, in his absence Mr. Sebastián Currás-Barrios, (IFALPA), to participate as Observers during the 234th Session of the Council's consideration in closed session, of items related to aviation safety and security, as appropriate.

Appointment of Members on the Air Navigation Commission (ANC)

In the absence of comments by 14 January 2025, to the President of the Council's email dated 8 January 2025, Mr. Frederik Blaauw, nominated by the Governments of Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Ireland, Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, Portugal and Switzerland, has been appointed as a Member on the Air Navigation Commission to succeed Mr. Alain Vandenabeele, with effect from 1 January 2025.

In the absence of comments by 31 January 2025, to the President of the Council's email dated 27 January 2025, Ms. Kirstie Winter, nominated by the Government of Australia, has been appointed as a Member on the Air Navigation Commission to succeed Dr. Frizo Vormer, with effect from 10 March 2025.

C-O/B 234/1 - 4 -

Appointment of Members to the Committee on Aviation Environmental Protection (CAEP)

In the absence of comments by 15 November 2024 to the President of the Council's email dated 31 October 2024, Mr. Jingyu Yu has been appointed as the Member from China to CAEP, replacing Mr. Xiaojie Liu, with effect from 18 November 2024.

In the absence of comments by 18 November 2024 to the President of the Council's email dated 1 November 2024, Mr. Lamine Diarra has been appointed as the Member from Côte d'Ivoire to CAEP, replacing Mr. Traoré Waogninlin, with effect from 19 November 2024.

Appointment of Members to the Evaluation and Audit Advisory Committee (EAAC)

In the absence of comments by 23 December 2024 to the President's memorandum PRES SS/3678 dated 10 December 2024, the Council approved the appointment of Dr. Gladys Cherotich Byegon (Kenya) and Ms. Widyowati Santoso (Indonesia) as EAAC members for a three-year term commencing 1 January 2025.

The above actions will be recorded under Any other business in the relevant C-DEC.

— END —